Image

It is my infinite imagination that helps me see what sometimes eludes others, for every single thought, I have a million tangents stemming from it. My o.c.d for self improvement works on a minute to minute basis, focus is my hardest challenge!!

I formulated the image with post-its on this blog in my workbook for college to portray the mind/thought process behind my current project! My tutors already know I go off on tangents, find it hard to focus and produce far more work than required. The work I do is as much for me as it is for College, each bit of study is new knowledge for me, so in a way there is a slight focus in that I want to improve, ‘be the best I can be’ (My psychic website’ motto) anything less would be failure.

I hope my self improvement and self driven ways to always produce the best I can will pay off one day as I begin to advertise as I  produce my own work for sale. I cannot do anything quick, although perhaps repetition will help there, if my constant mind will allow repetition.

I keep my life as quiet as possible because as you can perhaps imagine by my words so far, I go off on a million tangents, so if I converse with lots of peeps. I hardly need to mention how full my mind gets. I see people, I mean I really see them, each one word, sentence, I see, feel, sense a million other words. I was great at my job in sales as I knew what people wanted even as they struggled to explain, it is so great to help people, but it can also ware me down, dont get me wrong- I love it!!, but sometimes I need to just take a bit of time out and clear my mind(a constant battle I very rarely win!!)

 But it is ‘who I am’ if I tried to be someone else I am sure that would be far more tiring! as well as unrewarding, living a lie. I celebrate who I am on a daily basis, but I am human and I growl at my life sometimes, yes I said ‘Growl’!! lol- dont tell me you do not get frustrated at yourself occasionally and have a little ‘grrrrrr’ to yourself!? lol You know you do it.

So relaxing is hard, but accepting me with all my unique quirkiness makes life a lot easier. – I always say I am not going to write much when I blog, email, reply on FB, and in my Psychic readings)I say I will give a min. 1000 words but I think 5,000 is my record.! I check the title of my blog to see if Ihave flipped off on another tangent, maybe I should have called it ‘A million Tangents’

Whatever having an infinte imagination and heightened awareness is what enables me to produce unique work and allows me to tap into my Spiritual Self and be able to give such varied, helpful and healing words to all the many beautiful, unique and quirky minds that ask for my help. Also I guess one cannot go without the other, I care, so I want to help, I want to be better, I have to give everything my best within my own limitations and Spirit can only use in me what is available in my mind to translate into readings for clients, so I guess I got all bases covered!! Result 😉

So I guess its all good, but I am human and I need to try and keep the balance of my capabilities and limitations, and I am stubborn in that the word ‘No’ really trys me, I guess caring for ‘me’ as well as ‘others’ is something we all need to realise is absolutely essential to both our well-being AND in keeping ourselves available for when others might need us.

Proud to be me 😉 Lets hear you all say it! Love to all xx

Shelly x

About shellyjeffrey

I am a great believer in positive thinking and always strive to "be the best I can be". I am a realist and a Psychic, I do auragraphs and give Spiritual Readings to help others feel uplifted and inspired, after all Inspiration is what makes our world go round? I recently completed College with 'Distinctions' and am now taking on art commisions, its all happening!! :D

One response »

  1. Sandra says:

    Great blog. You are a unique, talented and very caring person. Just be who you.

Leave a Reply

